Stop updating UI with a terrible UX changes

Why you guys keep changing the app (most of the time to the worse UX)?

We used to be able to switch quickly between the accounts and see the main currency value. For example switching to bitcoint I could see how much eur I have of my bitcoint. Now all I can see is 1 account and you have to switch from the menu, and most annoying thing is that you cant see how much money is your different currencies worth! You have to go to exchange and enter the full amount of the other currency.

Cmon, dont trash your app like this. Who on earth thought it was a good idea? At least give the users the right to fully customize their app appearance. Now all you can change is the balance chart.

45 Likes

Hi

I have some knowledge about this field so I thought I’d take a second to give some thoughts about your post

You can see the amount in your base currency, underneath the value in the domestic currency (if you can’t, tap “Bitcoin” or “Japanese Yen” etc underneath and it’ll show there)

I can also say from an objective perspective Revolut UX has only gotten better - it’s not a “this feels better to me” kind of deal. UX is a science.

For example button placement and amount of taps to get to something, the new dashboard allows a lesser amount of taps allowing you to interact with what you want to interact with, faster.

Ease of understanding is also definitely there, there’s nothing in the Revolut UI that’s inherently confusing.

What they could improve on for a better user experience is helping us consume information faster, by working on their merchant data and adding more icons (or even reducing it to just generic icons) and making sure merchant names are correct

I’m going to sum it up really simply - it’s a stupid idea

Imagine if Revolut go through 20 designs of their app over the next 50 years.

And they make a toggle so you can choose whichever you like.