An extra card?

Hi is it possible to have two cards for one account? It would be useful for my husband to have a card.

3 Likes

Yes.

:R: accounts can have up to 2 physical debit cards paired at the current moment.

2 Likes

You’re now able to have 3 physical cards!

2 Likes

But will I pay a fee for each new card?

In basic plan, yes. That’s what you can find in the T&Cs.

1 Like

I am an old customer. I have a Visa, Mastercard (both useful for travelling), and I also have a metal Mastercard for when I want to show off. :grimacing:

Well actually I hardly use the metal card, lovely as it is, because I think it makes me look like a idiot lol.

1 Like

I’ve ordered a second card for my wife to use. If she wants the app on her phone shousl she set it up as “me” or create an account for her? We want to use the same Revolut account.

But can the cards have different names on them? 1st: Mr Smith. 2nd: Mrs Smith

I don’t believe this is allowed under Revolut ToS and it may invalidate any chargeback claim you have due to fraud (if they arise) as you wouldn’t have taken reasonable steps to protect your card.

It may also trigger the location based security for the second card to be declined, but I’m not too sure if you’re going to have her log in on her own phone.

In this case, you. She should be using her own account though.

Revolut does not offer joint accounts.

Revolut doesn’t allow for this type of use currently, so they don’t.

1 Like

Oh, OK. I’ve ordered a spare card for myself then.

Still trying to get the hang of Revolut, but it looks very useful so far.

1 Like

I’ve 3 card: a Metal for me, and two for my son (15 years old, he can’t open an account 'cause is not “adult”) and another for my mom, 75 and widow. Works like a charm, I’ve set all the limits - especially for the one I gave to my son, I wouldn’t want it to break loose in clothing’s stores - the same for Uber, Taxi and Online Games like Apple Store and Playstation Network.