Wonderful product, horrible support - wire transfer details to receive money from the US

Hi Guys,

First of all, despite the topic, I’m still a big fan of Revolut and sharing this story because I hope you will improve the quality of the support and to help fellow revoluters :slight_smile:

I’m a freelancer living in the EU, working for a US company. After the first month of using Revolut premium, I decided to migrate from Transferwise to Revolut and wanted to get my salary to the Revolut USD account. I provided all the information to my employer but he said that he is still missing Sort code and the address of the bank.

So I contacted support :slight_smile:

Round 1:

I was told that SORT code is same as BIC code, and I should UK as a region for the bank address and everything will be fine. I thought I got advice from a competent person, so I thanked and said goodbye. (Spoiler: SORT code is nothing to do with the BIC code :smile: )

Then my employer said that the SORT code is not valid and he would need the full address of the bank

Round2:
I copied all the fields I needed and kindly asked support to provide the requested information.
I was told that there is SWIFT details page for the account (there isn’t for the USD account only for the GBP/EUR ) and there I will find the address of the Bank (the address of the bank is not there only recipient’s (revolut’s address) ). At this point, It becomes clear that people working at support not only have no idea how US wire transfers work but they even clueless that how Revolut app works/ how the UI looks like. I decided to give it one more try and hoped that the next person will be more helpful

Round3
I asked the same question again. And pointed that the previous answer won’t solve my problem.