Withdraw money from Paypal

I have been reading various posts re withdrawing money to PAYPAL and read that I could withdraw money into my Revolut if I was a UK resident. (Which is the reason I opened an account with Revolut). However in order to withdraw money from Paypal I need to add a sort code - and there is none written on my Revolut card! Please can someone clarify the situation. Thank you…

It is in the app under More / Profile / Account details / GBP

Thank you! I have now been able to link my account. However when I try to withdraw the USD in my PAYPAL account to Revolut Paypal is automatically converting it to GBP. I would like to keep it in USD.
Does anyone know how I can do this? Thank you…

Hi JDB,
Were you able to resolve this?

I am also trying to withdraw USD from PayPal to my Revolut account. Ideally I would like the USD to go to my Revolut USD account but I had to register my Revolut GBP account as Paypal require account number and sort code.

Is there an option to choose So that Revolut process the actual conversion instead of PayPal ?

Thanks

This is a question for Paypal, but I am afraid they wont offer that option. Also, you’d need to specify Revolut’s USD account, not the GBP one.

Thank you Alessandro. PayPal seem to be very confused and as soon as I mention the Revolut USD account they start talking about routing codes etc.

Another problem is that the Revolut foreign currency IBANs are generic and so applying my unique reference number with the PayPal transaction may be an issue.

I did a test transaction yesterday and sent EUR from PayPal to Revolut GBP account in the hope the conversion would be done by Revolut; it seems to have been done by PayPal as I got a horrible rate of 1.20!

They seem to automatically assume USD account = account in the US and that is not the case here.

There are several issues in this case