"We're sorry, something has gone wrong"

Hey guys!

I’ve been using Revolut on Android for the past 5 months now, working fine :slight_smile:
However, today I had to reinstall the app on my phone, and I have continuously the message “We’re sorry, something has gone wrong. Please try again” on the home screen, and I can’t login at all into my account anymore (when I put in my PIN code, I have a loading screen and then back on the PIN with the toast again).

If it may help in identifying the problem, I started a chargeback procedure 2 days ago…

Cheers :slight_smile:

10 Likes

Me too. Service must be down. Advise patience.

3 Likes

Hi I am currently experiencing this problem now. How did you fix this problem? Thanks

4 Likes

I am having the same issue after the last update (from May 25th)
I get “We’re sorry, something went wrong. Please try later”

1 Like

I have exactly the same issue. Cannot get hold of anyone. As soon as this is fixed, I’m closing the my Revolt account as I don’t want this to happen again. If you are going to make it app-only services then make sure that the app works at all times.

3 Likes

Same here since yesterday! and I need to use it today!!

1 Like

If you are on Android try to change the date in your phone’s settings to 30th May or before. There was an SLL certificate that expired on May 30th which caused the login problems. Temporary fix that worked for me!

2 Likes

Hi I am currently experiencing this problem now. How did you fix this problem? Thanks

I do too, and I can’t add money to the card

I can’t recive money to my account any advice please and off any issues when they we’ll be fixed please