Waiting CHF payment

I had a payment made by a 3rd party into chf account. It was made on the 28th but still not received. Support have viewed the payment details and advised it can take 5 days and now they are offline for 24h.

I’m new to Revolut and used it because my husband suggested it. But now I’ve read that 3rd party transfers aren’t possible and I’m worried about where the money has gone. How can I get it back?

Yep third-party transfers into pooled IBAN accounts are currently not possible. If you talk to Revolut’s customer support, or @AndreasK on this forum, they can reverse the payment to the sender.

I am confident that personal CHF IBANs will be coming very soon, but at the moment, only UK current accounts (Sort code + account numbers) and personal EUR IBANs are available for the purposes of third-party transfers.

@capital and @AndreasK - A company in the Netherlands made a payment to me (I have a UK account) a week ago and they say it has left their account, but it hasn’t hit my account. I’ve been trying to contact customer support for almost 24 hours and I’m getting no reply. Today a friend send me one euro from his regular bank account to check things are working and I’ve received that, so I don’t know whether this company payment will arrive or not. I’m confused about whether Revolut needs to reverse the payment or if I just need to wait longer. Please advise urgently, thanks.

Third-party Euro transfers work because Revolut customers have personal EUR IBANs.

Third-party CHF transfers don’t work because Revolut only has pooled CHF IBANs at the current time.

Revolut should’ve received the transfer safely. However, the sum will have to revert back to the original sender given how it’s a pooled IBAN.

@capital Thanks for your reply but I don’t understand. Mine is a UK account and the payee is in the Netherlands, i.e. in Euros. Should I wait to receive the money or do I need to instruct @AndreasK to return the payment to the sender?