Visa instead of Mastercard

Hey there, I just received my first Resolut card. It turns out to be a Visa card, instead of a Mastercard (the latter I expected). On the Revolut website and all documentation I read only about MasterCard. Just wanted to check whether this is correct? (I do prefer Visa…)

1 Like

Hi, Visa is issued directly by Revolut, and as I know it is on tests now. Please check this thread on community - Email about Revolut Visa - #411 by kylo32
Sometimes there are problems with visa and Revolut is working on it.
Also I don’t know that Visa will replace MasterCard at all - more you can find there: European Banking Licence 🏦 - #57 by kylo32

On terms you can find information about Visa - https://www.revolut.com/pl/cardholder-terms?lang=en

4 Likes

Today I saw someone paying food with a Visa Revolut Card. I went ahead and asked how he did get the card - he told me then that he requested the card on the app as it should be. The thing is I have a Mastercard and don’t know what I could have done to Revolut ship me a Visa one.

Please advise.

Thanks!

1 Like

I’m from UK and got Mastercard.-which is physical card , but my virtual one states VISA.Got both december 2017
Whats the difference between visa/mastercard in Revolut?
And if i order 2nd physical,will it be VISA then?

1 Like

New cards in the UK (and other countries, Romania too) are Visa now.

2 Likes

Who guarantees me that Revolut will ship a Visa card?

1 Like

If you order a new card in Czechia, it will be Visa too. It has just changed, last week it would have been a MasterCard

1 Like

Do you know if new cards in France are Visa too ? I have a Mastercard Revolut and I’d like a Visa secund card.

1 Like

You can try in the app directly. click new card, get a new card for xx.- money, then you will see your options.

1 Like

UK user here, currently have premium and mastercard. Would like a Visa (mastercard was not accepted in 3 places recently in Asia).