UX: verification of cards for top-ups


#1

I added a new card for top-ups. I took a photo, card details were added correctly. Seconds later, I got a notification from this other card about the typical 1 EUR transaction for verification. Like all top-ups, this verification already appeared with the code in between asterisks: 1234.

The card was added, under the card it said: “Do not forget to verify this card”.

I assumed I could use the code from the verification. Verification failed. Support chat told me there was no need to verify at this point (no verification before an actual top-up).

I find the process a little bit misleading. Not a bug, but UX could be improved here in my opinion.