Unable to add phone number to initially set up app.

I am trying to join revolut for the first time. Upon downloading the app, it asks me to enter my mobile number to join. When I try to enter my mobile number a pop up box appears saying “We’re sorry, something has gone wrong. Please try later.” I have tried waiting a day and then re-entering my number, uninstalling the app and reinstalling and entering my number in various formats. Nothing seems to work! Think it must be a glitch as friends of mine who use revolut said that they just entered their number fine. Any help/advice would be hugely appreciated!

2 Likes

For background, I am a UK resident, so am using area code +44

@AndreasK should be able to sort that out - though he will probably respond only tomorrow (workday).

Hi there. Please send me a direct message with the phone number you are using. :slight_smile:

For some reason it won’t let me send you a private message. Just says " you are not allowed to send a private message to that user" when I try to message you!

1 Like

Hey @AL1234 :slight_smile:

You’ll be able to send direct messages within 24 hours (you’ll get a notification of becoming a “Member”) or whenever a moderator manually grants you permission, whichever happens first :wink:

1 Like

Please try again, i have given you permission to send Direct Messages :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi,

I’m having the same problem.

First I could enter my phone number, but the confirmation message never arrived, but now I can’t even get past the enter phone number step. When I enter my phone number and tick “Continue”, I always receive following message: “We’re sorry, something has gone wrong. Please try later.”

1 Like

Hi. So I realised with mine it was that I had untrusted security certificates on my mobile. Since changing them back to trusted it has worked fine on my phone!

Hi,

I just checked my certificates, but they are all trusted. So that doesn’t seem to be the problem. But thanks for the reply!