Thank The Lord

Hopefully now Coinbase has joined the party I don’t have to worry anymore about this limits and verification shit any more

Pity as I really liked Revolut and was on board

I’ve said it before and i will say it again, happy to let 30k roll through the account no questions asked then take the moral high ground

I could have proved my income (in fact a simple credit check would prove otherwise ie Companies House) but I couldn’t be arsed to be completely honest

I would understand if I lived in Mexico or Columbia but I am transferring money from a UK bank account in my own name lol

Well now Coinbase have cut out the middle man

This will be one of those in years to come ‘where did it all go wrong’

As a business owner I have several different types of clients and I know how to cater to each type be it big or small

Now I am sure one of the experts (fanboys) will pipe in with a comment but the simple top and bottom of it is unless you have a radical rethink on this policy about 60% of your client base are about to start buying crypto’s direct from their UK bank accounts

Massive headache solved

Harsh but you might onto something here. At least in the UK this might prove right. We will see.

Ironic, isn’t it?
Who was the first one to pipe in the comment that’s just as far from any constructive criticism as it can?

I have neither signed up nor expected cryptocurrencies to be the main reason for using this service in the first place. This is for foreign card spending. As such, it’s pretty perfect. Period.

As @revofan said, the business model of Revolut is not based on trading cryptos. And for what it is, it‘s pretty good :grinning:

I travel a lot and for that i have a nice service. It would be a bit dumb to use Revolut in its state for crypto trading.

Yes ok I agree with the international travel users, but even still I bet there are some who are as equally frustrated who use it in this way

Have a quick gander on Reddit…