[SOLVED] Fraudulent activity (2K cash taken from my account Belize& Bali) Support not responding!

Hi everyone,
Anyone had fraud on their account and not been able to contact Revolut?
I am relatively new to Revolut but suddenly am in an urgent situation because the app support is not answering I need to know what to do.
I have only used the Revolut card once to make a purchase (taxi ride in November in France) and to receive, transfer and take out cash from ATMs (end of December a few transactions).
I just discovered it appears thieves (in Belize and Bali) have managed to clean out my account, withdrawing nearly 2000€ in small amounts from my account! I did not have any alerts about this, even though my alerts setting for Revolut is ‘on’. I’ve never been to Bali or Belize, and my Revolut mastercard card still in my possession. So I do not know how this has happened. They are still trying (just in the last hour) but there is no money left. I’ve tried contacting Revolut support, but chatbot says I must wait. Currently it is over 1 hour and nothing. Are there any special numbers to call? Blocking the card is all the automated call-in number allows to do. Thanks for any advice.

Fraudulent atm withdrawals of £2000

Hey @ParisAA :slight_smile:

The process is as follows:

• Block the cards
  • Contact support reporting the fraudulent activity and wait
  • Fill a claim. The chargeback process might be long.

If everything is as you described, I believe you will not have problems getting your money back.

About the notifications, are you using android?

Hi @Juliopp,

Sorry, I asked my wife to send the reply because I am working on phone app sending more details and screen shots as it is late, and I’m traveling tomorrow I’m a bit worried.
Thanks for this help. I’ll block the card now …
Yes, I’m on Android (Samsung Note)