Service is late and useless - can't use my card in TfL and National Railways

Hi, I’m very disappointed with the Revolut Support. Yesterday, I sent a message before end of support working hours, and the agent (Oleksii) got back to me when the working hours were finished, I obviously couldn’t answer him but he closed the chat saying that he hadn’t heard from me “in a little while”. Well, maybe because the app wouldn’t let me answer? As a support agent myself, I think he should know that.

The message I sent yesterday, and for which I didn’t receive ANY support, was: I just tried to use my card on the national rail in London, but it doesn’t work. It didn’t work on buses or tube this week either, and I contacted you for that. I think my card is not working properly, or I’d like to know if it’s a common issue. I don’t think it’s acceptable to wait for hours for support, and when I can talk to someone, I just get told that “everything is fine”.

I see Revolut adverts in the tube in London, so I suppose other people use it, too. Do they also have these problems?

I also paid £5 (€6) for my card, and if I cannot use it as it’s supposed to be used, I think I should receive a replacement or a refund.

I told this exact same to Justyna, who answered me before the free support was over and told me that you need confirmation of declined transactions to replace the card, but this is not possible because it seems like TfL and National Railways don’t recognise it.

Justyna told me this after the free support was over, of course, and closed be chat because I didn’t reply.

I paid for a card that I cannot use at the tube, buses or trains and the support is slow and ultimately useless. I only want to know if other people have this problem, and if I should consider the £5 I paid for the card gone and go to Monzo, that have provided an acceptable service to my fiancée.

If you look at the app what error message you see for the declined transactions?