Salary in my Revolut

Hello everyone, I am new to Revolut and I have many doubts. I received the physical card and I already made top up with a card from Spain.
Now I’m going to work in London and I wanted to know if the company can make transfers to my Revolut account. I have seen that in Top up - bank transfer, I can choose my currencies and in GBP appears ‘local’ and ‘IBAN’. If I give this information to the company, can they pay me without problems? Or is something going to be discounted?

If I make a transfer in London and another in Spain, how do I know what money I am using in Revolut?

I’m sorry if I did not explain myself too well and thank you very much for reading me

The FAQs might answer your questions. In addition: incoming transfers are usually not converted. If one transfers GBP to your account, they appear as GBP there. If you transfer EUR from a Spain account, it appears in EUR there.

Hello!

It depends on if you’re getting paid in GBP or EUR.

If you’re getting paid in GBP then you can only receive third party payments to your LOCAL account.

If it’s in EUR, then simply get paid to your personalised Revolut EUR IBAN.

Thanks for your answer clickyclick. Yes, They are going to pay me in GBP. I wanted to know if Revolut works as a normal bank account and what the company pays me will appear without problems in my balance, giving them LOCAL or IBAN. If this works, I would not have to open an account at any bank to be able to collect my salary, right??

Thanks!!

If company in UK can make transfer for local account, it should work correctly.
You will see incomming transer in GBP on your GBP account on the mobile app.

receiving GBP salary

Okey!! perfect, so I will ask them. Thanks Kylo32!

About my other answer, maybe I haven’t explained myself, sorry.