Reconnecting


#1

Hi, I am outside of the UK and not connected to WIFI, but have an excellent network signal, but when I opened Revolut on my mobile it had a banner at the bottom of the screen saying Reconnecting, with a Hide button on the right.

My bank balance would not update and I could not Hide the Reconnecting message.

I searched the forum for anything related to Reconnecting and found nothing, so I thought I would post this for anyone else.

I restarted my mobile, and opening Revolut, my balance was updated, but the Reconnecting banner was still there (obscuring the pink send and request money button).

I switched off my phone and back on after a few minutes, and functionality was restored.

Hope this helps any other customer with the same symptoms.

Revolut - please investigate. A technical reply would be useful.