Money NOT received

On 20/04 I sent €36 from my Revolut euro account to my friend’s Revolut euro account (my friend is also a Revolut client). However, it has been way more than 5 working days and yet he has still not received the sum. He checked many times and triple checked for any transactions containing “Currency Cloud” in their details - still nothing. I am very worried now. I have been your customer for barely a month and this is my first experience!?

You should try to contact support on Twitter (@RevolutApp) or on Facebook: https://facebook.com/revolutapp :slight_smile:

I do not understand where the € 36 was sent from. From Revolut to Revolut? From Revolut to a bank account (via SEPA)? From the bank account to Revolut (via SEPA)? From the window to the garden by the pigeon (:wink: joke)? Or how ???

Yes, from Revolut to Revolut. At the time (I’m new to Revolut) I did not know I can use the “send money” option in order to send money to another Revolut customer. So instead I did it via “bank transfer” and I transfered €36 from my Revolut Euro account to my friend’s Revolut Euro account (I triple checked that I have not made any mistakes while typing the IBAN etc). I don’t understand why this has not worked?

It’s because you can’t do it this way! The EUR IBANs are not personal ones, they’re just for topping up the account (for now) :slight_smile: the money should bounce back to your account

Thank you. Would you be able to explain more? I am still quite confused.

The only personal account available now is the GBP one for UK residents. For the rest of EEA, all the accounts are owned by Revolut LTD, only your reference code is unique. Because of this, you can only use your IBANs for topping up via a bank transfer (personal accounts coming soon for everyone! :wink:) If you wish to transfer money to another Revolut user, just tap the pink circle with two arrows on it, then tap “Send money” :slight_smile: