I didn't receive the money from top up via UK bank transfer

I’ve been using Revolut with no issues for over a year.
I’m very disappointed to say this has now changed and I’m considering whether to continue using it in the future :frowning:

This week, I’ve had a top up via bank transfer on GBP swift account and the money didn not appear in my app.
This was more than 3 days ago, I contacted customer service via the in-app support. I’ve provided the transactions confirmations with screenshots from by bank account.
I have received no help at all from the customer service live agent - simply silence.
No justification or problem solving was provided and the money never appeared.
I have also posted this on revolut facebook.

I would like real customer service help to get this sorted asap.

I feel your pain!! i’m new to revolut, made my 2nd transaction yesterday (midday) and was locked out of my account, contacted support got a live agent eventually but nothing sorted since then.!!!

I’m fearing for my money, sent large sum into revolut for second time, I can see it pending, been like that since Saturday the 9th. Told by support agent on app that I needed to speak to my UK bank and request it back, who laughed because that is impossible. Got one more reply from support days ago, saying to verify which I have done, but that is just sitting there 48 hours later “processing”, and every day when I ask for an update just get ignored.

Lots of spam and advertising about crypto launches, terms and conditions updates but giving me my money, not happening ?!?!?!

EDIT : Just seen this post “Pending Verification for Months” which makes me even more worried

Does anyone know if this system is regulated UK wise, applying to EU banking licenses but anywhere to take these complaints ? Posts on facebook are going un answered to

EDIT#2 : @AndreasK @jessicaszabla

Hey @pentop :slight_smile: