How to prove my identity with a joint account

Hello everyone,

I’m a newbie on Revolut. Nice to meet you.

I made two transfers with my account but I saw I had a limit of 250.-/year because my identity wasn’t checked… I tried to send my identity document and a photo but it didn’t work. I thought it would be okay with my joint account but I have some problems :

• my visa card has the name of my husband ;
  • when I make a transfer, it’s the name of my husband which appears… The name just stops before mine… I have the proof in the informations account but the information doesn’t appear on the transfer, unfortunately… ;
  • the only card with my name is my Maestro, but it’s impossible to make transfers with the Maestro, isn’t it… ?

How can I do… ? Will I have to order a visa card with my name …? I do not need an extra card. I don’t know how to proceed : any ideas with another way ?

Thank you for your answers. Have a good day.

You can’t have a joint account. The card will be with the name of the owner of the account.

Edit: Misread the post. Not sure how to top up with a joint account.

Good morning. Thank you for your reply. But are you talking about the Revolut card? The Revolut card will be in my name. I’m talking about the “source” to recharge my Revolut account.

You might be able to use rev.me (request money) and send to a different number than your (your husband) Then he will be provided with the possibility to pay with card. Then the name of the card will match