Do You Know What Is “Trust Level”? 🤔

Hello everyone :wave:,

We have seen you are super curious regarding “Trust level” and you have plenty of questions as well. Therefore, we thought of posting a topic about it to clear all the possible doubts. :smiley:

  • What is “Trust Level”? :slightly_smiling_face:

Let me explain this in simple words. When you join a new company, the first step is to have the proper training regarding your responsibilities. Exactly, the same way, we want our new joiners to understand first, how this community works before posting any new topics. Therefore, we have created some levels based on their seniority, engagement type and various other factors.

  • Why do we need these levels? :face_holding_back_tears:

You can already understand the why factor. Basically, there are two reasons:

  1. We want to make sure that our new joiners don’t accidentally hurt themselves, or other users while learning about our community.
  2. Giving experienced users more rights over time will help us another way to maintain and moderate the community.
  • Can you please explain more details about these levels? :melting_face:

Ofcourse, I will. We have a total of five levels. Let’s check this out in a simpler language:

  1. Signup - This badge is for all the newbies who are still learning the community norms and the way our community works. You will be able to engage in a topic but will not be able to create a new one in this stage.
  2. Standard - If you spend some time reading our topics and posts, you can get this badge easily. You will get all the basic features like creating a new topic, DMing other members etc. as a basic member.
  3. Plus - To get recognised as a plus member, you need to visit our community at least for 15 days and get engaged in discussions. Once you are an active member, you can invite others along with like, edit and flag the comments.
  4. Premium - Now, you are a regular member and you have access to most of the cool stuff here. Only the most active readers and reliable contributors will appear at this level.
  5. Metal - Wow! Now you’re a leader of this community and you can do everything. But please remember, with a higher position comes bigger responsibilities.
  • How can I achieve these levels? :face_with_monocle:

That’s very easy. The more you engage, the higher you will go on your trust level. To know more details, check this link.

So what are you waiting for? Let’s visit our community more often to be on top of what is going on and engage with us by sharing your feedback, ideas. And guess what? Within some time, you can also be a leader of our community. :hugs:

Still have questions? No problem, shoot at us in the comment section.:arrow_down_small:

1 Like