Disappointed in Revolut’s Customer Service

Been a Revolut customer and Revolut company investor for years.

Yesterday I wanted to make a purchase from John Lewis.

I noticed that Revolut offer a 2% reward when purchasing from John Lewis.

I heading off to the rewards section of the Revolut app and clicked the link the purchase from John Lewis. Only a blank page opens, not the John Lewis website. I tried several times and it just doesn’t work. I asked friends with Revolut and the John Lewis link is broken. Other rewards work fine.

I made my £24.50 purchase directly from John Lewis using my Revolut card and contacted support who now tell me they will not honour my 49p reward because I didn’t use the non-working link in the app!

49p!!!

So much for a gesture of goodwill.

Really poor customer service Revolut.

6 Likes

so true, i have been undergoing verification process and for over 5 months and the CS team has been no help and just been sending me the same request everytime

1 Like

Unbelievable. Some 55 minutes on the chat with an agent and still not resolved one simple question!
It’s time to cancel Revolut and move to a banking system that responds quickly and has a means to TALK to a real person…
At the end of a very frustrating hour and 20 minutes he wants me to rate his services??? How less than zero does he think I can rate his response, completeness of messages, refusal to answer until I’d pointed out I’d asked the same question 3 times and then outright refusal to answer more than one question at a time. Is 8 minutes from my message to his reasonable???

4 Likes

Can’t activate my card, can’t activate contactless payment - the options are greyed out. An hour and a half on a chat where I’d wait for ten minutes or more for a response to each question. Absolutely hopeless. If there’s no phone support, one has to be suspicious of the quality of it. It’s just terrible. I’m closing my account. I’m not going through that again.