Charged for Premium cancellation but still being charged


#1

Hi all,

I signed up for the premium price plan but then found I didn’t use it enough to warrant paying for it.

I accepted it was a year plan and wanted to stop the subscription from renewing next year.

I contacted in App support and they said I could cancel immediately with a break fee of GBP 10. Which I was happy with.

I paid the break fee but I’m still being charged for my premium subscription.

When I ask the in app support they respond with ‘you were charged as you cancelled your renewal subscription’ which doesn’t make any sense to me as I am still being charged.

Could someone please advise?


#2

When did you sign up and did you choose a monthly or yearly payment?

@AndreasK


#3

Hi Alessandro,

My query has now been resolved by the agent.

Thanks,


#4