Card transaction limit.

Hi, I am somewhat new to revolut but have a few good ways to reduce the fees I am incurring on my foreign currency transactions.
Yesterday I attempted to make my largest transaction by using the card To pay for a holiday rental on airbnb for a group of us. The total transaction was close to €7k.
This was rejected and the support team said this breaches the limit. I don’t understand how there can be a limit? I am pretending you by transferring the cash before I transact so there is no credit risk. There is no kyc or money laundering issues as you have my p60 and all my bank account details. So I don’t understand why you would cap the transaction limit on a prefunded transaction. Although you claim to provide interbank fees on my math there is a small spread (which I am fine with) so why are you capping out your own business?? In the meantime it cost us an extra £300 to book the holiday. So from my perspective you’ve shown me how much I can save. But then said I can’t use the card because of a limit which I don’t think should apply for a debit card?
You have a great product which I have mentioned to a umber of friends but this issue restricts your business growth which doesn’t make sense to me

Sorry that should be prefunding.

Out of interest, how much is the limit? Could you not make 2 or more smaller payments?

I will shortly be needing to pay a balance to HomeAway in USD and was planning to use Revolut…or maybe not.

According to the FAQ’s “Card spending is limited to £30,000 or equivalent per year with a sublimit of £5,000 or equivalent per 96 hours meaning that you cannot exceed £5,000 or equivalent in card spending in a 96 hour period. Cash withdrawals from ATMs are limited to £2,000 or equivalent per day.

@andrewv @ricky @badskittler Yes, that’s right. There is a sublimit of £5,000 or equivalent per 96 hours for the card spending!