Card cloning?

I used my card recently in Seattle - paid for some food there and then on 13th Feb. I know I had enough money on as i had topped up plus I purchased other things after this transaction. 3 days later I got a notification asking me to top up my funds as the exact same amount had attempted to be taken out on 16th Feb and was ‘declined’ I had 3 dollars left on the card that was taken.
I’m completely new to Revolut so this is worrying. I work as a flight attendant so need a card like this - however I’m now wary about using this card? The only good thing is that I didn’t have a load of money still on the card. What do I do ? Order a new card and hope it doesn’t happen again? I’m worried that if I top up the card now they’ll try and take the money again…

I’m not sure if I am understanding the story correctly.

You should be able to identify all card payments from within the app. Do you see any transactions that you do believe aren’t yours? How do all payments and your initial top up summ up? Are any of the transactions still pending, maybe from a ATM withdrawal that didn’t work? Have you used the card with swipe + signature? Then some payments might show up later, not in real time, depending on when the merchant initiates the settlement. Have you added tips in restaurants? They also might show up later. Or did you use the card at a hotel? Again, additional services there might be charged later after authorizing a certain amount.You might want to check out the FAQs, maybe that gives you a clue to what is going on?

I had exactly the same case today:

• original transaction (payment with TransferWise) went well on 14 Feb
  • today morning a notification from Revolut “not enough funds” and the duplicate transaction declined
  • what is interesting, I had enough funds on the main account, but really not enough on EUR account from where the transaction was declined.

Two problems:

• who tried to do the second debit