Bank Transfer AED

Hi,

Had a question regarding bank transfers and hope this makes sense! I currently work in the UAE and have am from the UK. What I would like to know is can I transfer money from the UAE to my Revolut AED account and if so would I incur any fees? Would my Revolut AED account be recognised as a local account by my bank in the UAE?

Cheers

You can send it to your AED wallet in revolut ,just donā€™t forget state reference number. Create and account in AED currency,and press on it from account menu.You will get all detail you need :slight_smile:
Revolut wonā€™t charge you ,but bank you with UAE might do.

1 Like

Hi Jon, Iā€™m in the same position. I bank here with NBD. Have you figured out if they charge?

Thank you.

Declan

Hello gents,

I am just new to Revolut. I am trying to use Revolut as a main for the GCC area in AED, so I initiated a bank transfer from Emirates NBD to Revolut AED account (with details from the AED IBAN in Revolut). I have transfered 200 AED in hops that I would see something like 199 or 198 AED in my Revolut after a couple of days. It seems that my 200 AED turned into 170 AED in Revolut, which is an astronomical fee. Since I was planning to use Revolut as my main, I will have to ditch this plan and continue using Emirates NBD as my primary. I am so sad about this. I hope Revolut can find a way to transfer funds cheaper in the future. This isnā€™t benefiting users in the GCC.

Before you mention, thereā€™s also an option to top up via my Emirates NBD card but it will not take a top-up directly into my AED account.

1 Like

How do you do this? I tried to do this with a ADIB but it keep only letting me transfer money in GBP/USD/EUR only.

Iā€™m sending AED to my UK AED account via ADCB. They charge 22 AED for the transfer no matter the amount. You can only do a manual transfer at the Branch.