@AndreasK : HELP PLEASE with French tax return

@AndreasK.
I have to file my French tax return TODAY.

I got a Revolut Mastercard in August 2016. Didn’t use it, but topped it up with small amount: 11 EUR.
I didn’t send my ID or photo, when asked to, earlier this year.
My question:: Is my account a BANK ACCOUNT?
If so, what is its IBAN?

I need this info for my tax return, because foreign bank accounts have to be declared.

Thanks!

Have you activated your EUR account? If yes- this is your account.
IBAN yo can find in More-> Profile -> Account data -> EUR then tab “Local”

I am not Andreas, but maybe my answer will help you :slight_smile:

Thanks for your reply.
Last February, I received a message by e-mail:
“Let’s get your Revolut account set up now!”.

I didn’t do it, since I didn’t want to have to worry about one more bank account.
I only have the Mastercard card from August 2016.

Does that mean I DON’T HAVE a bank account?
If so, I would be very happy: I don’t to have to do more with my tax return.

You have a bank account even if you did not activated the personal IBAN, therefore you need to declare it.

Selon une note parue au BOFiP-Impôts (le bulletin officiel des impôts), l’obligation de déclarer un compte détenu à l’étranger ne s’applique pas à condition de respecter les trois conditions cumulatives suivantes :

• le compte permet de réaliser en ligne des paiements d’achats ou des encaissements en lien avec la vente de biens
  • ce compte de services de paiement suppose la détention d’un autre compte ouvert en France, auquel il est adossé
  • le total des sommes créditées sur ce compte résultant des ventes réalisées par son titulaire est inférieur ou égal à 10.000 euros par an.

Si ces trois critères ne sont pas remplis, la dispense d’obligation n’est pas applicable. Le détenteur doit alors s’acquitter des formalités déclaratives imposées par la loi.

What do you see in here?

@redi, thanks for your help.

When I click on:
Profile > Account details > EUR