Accepted Card & Currencies

As a newly registered member I was about to ask about a question about the accepted cards and currencies. Specifically, I have a Mastercard debit card (which isn’t accepted) and a bank account in one of the EUR countries, yet for some reason I can’t select EUR as my default currency. Only the currencies of Hong Kong, Mexico, Thailand and Turkey are available to choose for some reason.

On the help pages (help.revolut.com), both Mastercard and EUR are mentioned as being eligible, however I’m afraid this might be one of those “The devil is in the details” cases. Since I still can’t post a new topic, I hope there’s at least an already open discussion where I can post about this issue.

I’m sorry if I’m posting this on the wrong topic.

2 Likes

Hello @DenizC :wave: ,

Thank you for choosing our platform but unfortunately, your problem is not quite clear to me. Can you please elaborate on where the Master card is not being accepted? :thinking:

For the other part, if I understand you correctly, do you want to choose EUR as your “Home Currency”? :thinking:

In that case, you can check our FAQ link here regarding that. :arrow_backward:

SG | Community Team

1 Like

It’s not entirely clear what you’re trying to achieve.

Who’s not accepting your Mastercard debit? What’s your goal with regards to the “bank account in one of the EUR countries”?

To me it sounds like you want to link a Mastercard from a third party bank and Revolut does not accept this debit card for top ups? What’s the error message? At which step does the process fail?

And when you’re referring to “a bank account in one of the EUR countries”, are you trying to link this account (via open banking/psd2) or are you trying to transfer money to this account?

1 Like

Thanks a lot for approving of my post. Now that it’s moved to a more appropriate place (which I couldn’t find the first time I entered this Community page), I think I can further expand on my issues.